Last updated 1/17/19
- The TrailCheck mobile app asks to use your location so it can show a list of nearby trailheads, and submit updates for specific locations. When you only use TrailCheck to view data, it does not share your location. Manually submitting an update for a specific location is the only time location data will be shared beyond your device.
- Registration requires entering a username that you select. Your username will be displayed to other users along with any comments you submit, so you should make your username as anonymous as you want it to be. You can change your username at any time from the Settings page.
- Registration also requires entering an email address. We will only use this for account-related notifications, and we will not share your email address with other companies.
- To delete your account, please . When we delete your account, we will remove your email address and any other personal data, and anonymize your submitted updates.
If you have any questions about your privacy, please .